665cbcc0126ea

665cbcc013553
1 Guest is here.

Topic: Black screen after choosing ship deck. Read 1591 times  

665cbcc013ca9
Hello.

So I'm new to modding System Shock 2, but not so new to modding overall. I managed to set up every mod I would like to use in my playthrough and everything seems to be working fine. The only problem being that when I choose the Technician Ship after tutorials the loading bar progresses to 100%  and shortly then screen goes black. No sound, no visual I can only enter the menu.

I managed also to find out which mod causes this to happen and it seems to be either "SCP Beta 4", "SHTUP_ND beta "1 or "SS2 Vaxquis Vintage Sound Remake". If I disable those I can load into the ship deck without problem. I believe I just have the mod load set incorrectly and I would appreciate anyone helping me out there. I tried various load orders, but it didn't worked out, as if the mod itself is corrupted.

Here's my load order with 3 of those mods disabled:

Can someone help? Cheers.
665cbcc013fba
Why? I said in the topic that the game is working fine without SCP Beta 4, SHTUP and Vintage Sound Remake enabled. So Biomatter is not the problem here, doesn't cause any issue.

I only asked what load order I should use with these three.

665cbcc0140b2voodoo47

665cbcc014131
SCP at the very bottom, SHTUP right above it, song remake can be anywhere.

I'm pretty sure I know what's going on, that's why I asked you to disable a mod.

just to make sure - you are running a SS2tool patched install, and are enabling the mods before starting a new game?
665cbcc0142ff
If you are asking if I did used SC2tool then yes, but I'm running the game from the ss2.exe in the folder if that makes any difference. And yeah I did multiple tries with all mods enabled and changing those 3 in various orders.