6667dd077711d

6667dd0777694
1 Guest is here.

6667dd0777cadNaneetos

6667dd0777d10
I'm new to the whole mod thing. I have the GOG version but I used the straight "vanilla" GOG version that ships from there. Is that version the most updated one? (2.48 I believe?)
How do I update the game manually, without using SS2Tool? I don't like being forced to be connected to anything and I don't like having files being downloaded in the background without me knowing explicitly what these files are or how much data it will need.
If the answer is "No, it's not possible to update manually", is the standard GOG version "ready for mods"? Can I straight use Blue Mod Manager on top of the GOG version without ss2Tool?
I know there are dozens of threads about this out there but the installation process is "convoluted" to say the least and there are so many stuff written about it that you don't even know where to start.

6667dd0777f4evoodoo47

6667dd0777fa0
- the GOG/steam build is ready to go, if you don't care about mods.
- no manual updates are necessary, as long as you don't care about mods.
- you pretty much can't apply the tool manually, it's simply not meant to be used that way.
- it is possible to just use BMM, though this is really not recommended, unless there's absolutely no other way around. if you insist, make sure to load and activate SCP, this will make sure all the scripts are loaded.

to make it short, just play the GOG/steam build if you don't care about mods, and apply the tool if you do. anything else will almost inevitably lead to issues of some sort - the tool exists for the very purpose of people not having to mess around their SS2 installs manually, breaking them in a myriad of ways. one tool to rule them all, one tool to find them, one tool to bring them all and in NewDark bind them.

6667dd0778098Naneetos

6667dd07780e3
The mods I'm interested in trying out are these ones, based off an article I was reading about interesting mods:
SecMod
AlyaMod
Randomizer