66224aed809a6

66224aed80f23
1 Guest is here.

66224aed817b3Deu sex

66224aed81829
Hi everyone, it's been quite a while now that I'm using System Shock Portable, and I must say I love it !

But they are two things that really annoys me about it :

- the fact that I can't play it in 1280x1080 / the fact that 1024x768 lags hard
- the quality of the sound, which is very poor

if I unfortunately can't do anything about the first thing, I can for the second !
I've been using WeedsGM3 and its cool but I don't feel that satisfied with it, It is great for DOOM for example, but for system shock some sounds still feels very weak.

So I decided to create a custom soundfont dedicated to System Shock !

I'm not a sound engineer so I don't have the necessary skills to actually create sounds, but with the help of some softwares, it is possible to create a custom soundfont based on multiple ones, to just pick the sounds you like from a specific soundfont or an other, and create a single big soundfont that way.

I didn't started seriously yet, but I just merged the hard way WeedsGM3 and GiantSoundfont and it has a quite good quality ! So I'm convinced that doing a proper work on selecting precisely sounds from different common soundfonts can give us a good sound quality for all instruments used in System Shock :)

And what about you ? Did someone tried something yet ? What do you think of this idea ?

66224aed81c4fDeu sex

66224aed81ca7
Yes I love this thread ty :) that's what got me into thoose soundfonts stuff ! I think I'm going to download all of them and see what I can do with them already.

66224aed81e2fDeu sex

66224aed81e82
It's been quite a while (more than a year) and I was too busy with other things, but I have finally started the selected merging I was talking about in the original post.