665c9e1c7564f

665c9e1c762a5
1 Guest is here.

665c9e1c76929
Feel free to beat me about the head with links if I missed a vital part of the FAQ.

So me and someone from Trip's list are trying to get together for an SS2 run. This is my first time attempting SS2 multiplayer so I followed the Multiplayer FAQ as best I could. But this problem still comes up where as soon as I hit the Host or Join->Next buttons the game CTDs. I've got Hamachi installed and opened up as wide as my connection can make it, and the same is true for my co-op partner. But the game doesn't seem to even give me a chance to fail a connection; it just crashes right after trying to host.

Is there a solution to this? I would be most grateful if the SS2 sages could share their experience with this most frustrated MP newbie.

Thanks!

665c9e1c76bebMidniteryu

665c9e1c76c53
I have a Co-op partner with the same problem, and from what they've told me the SP works fine
665c9e1c76e29
Where'd you get that SS2 version? Was it prepatched? Possibly some files are missing/corrupt.

You might try the SS2 Tool's last fix (NoCD fix), in case the executable is corrupt. Unlikely if it runs singleplayer though.

Edit: You could also try re-patching the game with the SS2 Tool. That should add all necessary files for MP.
665c9e1c76f53
Nope, singleplayer runs without so much as a hiccup. Never had any stability issues in the game until now. I'm running the installation that came straight off the CD, with the 2.3 patch pre-set.
665c9e1c7704f
Could some software be stopping SS2 from making a connection? Like a firewall or some security software?
665c9e1c7717d